The Downtown Trio

The Downtown Trio

Upcoming Gigs

  1. Saturday February 23, 2019 at 6:00pm at Spearhead Brewing Company

  2. Tuesday March 26, 2019 at 6:00pm at Olivea

  3. Tuesday April 9, 2019 at 6:00pm at Olivea

  4. Tuesday May 28, 2019 at 6:00pm at Olivea

  5. Tuesday June 25, 2019 at 6:00pm at Olivea

  6. Tuesday July 9, 2019 at 6:00pm at Olivea

  7. Tuesday August 27, 2019 at 6:00pm at Olivea

  8. Tuesday September 24, 2019 at 6:00pm at Olivea

  9. Tuesday October 8, 2019 at 6:00pm at Olivea

  10. Tuesday November 12, 2019 at 6:00pm at Olivea

  11. Tuesday December 10, 2019 at 6:00pm at Olivea

Bio

The Downtown Trio plays a mix of jazz, blues and funk, standards and originals. The band members have played around Kingston with such bands as Filet of Soul, The Elfmen, Boru's Harp, Infotourist, Ghetto Express, Turpin's Trail, and Mike Myers, to name a few. The DTT keeps the repertoire varied and the energy high.

James Wannamaker plays alto, tenor, and soprano sax, Sean Jensen plays drums, and Noah St. Amand bass.

Find us on Twitter or on Facebook, check out some pictures on Flickr, and contact us at info@downtowntrio.ca.